Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Deep Yoga Playtime (for experienced yogis)


This class is taught by:

Deborah Corsitto

Deborah Corsitto fell deeply in love with the practice of yoga in 2004, following the birth of her third child, and fell deeply in love with teaching yoga in 2009, when enrolled in Om Sweet Om’s 200-hour teacher training program. Since then, Deborah has maintained a consistent, near-daily practice in the Ashtanga yoga tradition while continuing to teach, study and enjoy the benefits of restorative and vinyasa styles of practice.
Deborah is currently pursuing her 500-hour teaching certification with Cora Wen of Yoga Bloom with an emphasis on yoga therapeutics and has recently completed an intensive 40-hour training in the primary series of Ashtanga yoga with yogi master David Swenson.
Deborah offers challenging yet nurturing flow classes, where students are invited to explore perceived limits, both physically and mentally, and safely move past them. Students credit her lighthearted, unpressured approach and gentle encouragement with making her classes fun, empowering and uplifting, steeped in tradition, but sweetened with fun. She is forever grateful to her primary teachers, Lisa Bondy, Gail Grossman and Sara Intonato, and most profoundly thankful for the life, legacy and teachings of her guru, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois.

 

For students with six months or more of yoga experience. An opportunity to explore deepening your practice in a friendly, pressure-free, safe and supportive environment. Balance, flexibility and strength will all be explored and challenged. Practice with the teacher, explore your limits, and have fun!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 28 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Oct 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Oct 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Oct 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Oct 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Nov 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Nov 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Nov 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Nov 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Nov 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Dec 07 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Dec 14 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Dec 21 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Dec 28 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Jan 04 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Jan 11 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto
  • Thu Jan 18 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Deborah Corsitto