Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.9642
www.omsweetomyoga.com

Open


This class is taught by:

Sue O'connell

Sue O'Connells' introduction to yoga came working at Gurneys Inn and Spa in the 80's after graduating college as a physical education teacher. The seed was planted and years of teacher trainings/workshops have followed allowing her to create her own alignment inspired yoga class. Sue stresses proper positioning will allow the student to receive maximum benefits while breathing freely because the body feels "safe" in the pose.
Sue's respect for student's individual emotional and physical needs allows for use of props. The student feels supported and is able to create their pose to "fit" the alignment to their specific body type and physical needs. Going deeper isn't always the best adjustment to release congested joints and tight muscles!
Sue lives in Sag Harbor on the weekends and continues her alignment studies with master teacher Rodney Yee. Her philosophy is simple and is emphasized in all her classes: "a successful yoga practice at any level creates easeful movement without force". Practicing yoga with this simplicity is not easy yet suppleness and strength can be attained thru this simple philosophy.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 22 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Nov 29 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 06 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 13 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 20 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Dec 27 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jan 03 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jan 10 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jan 17 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jan 24 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Jan 31 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Feb 07 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Feb 14 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Feb 21 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Feb 28 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Mar 07 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell
  • Wed Mar 14 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Sue O'connell