Om Sweet Om Yoga
12 Irma Avenue
Port Washington, NY 11050
516.944.YOGA
www.omsweetomyoga.com

SLOyoga


This class is taught by:

Beth Lipset

Yoga first came into Beth Lipset's life from her then 2 year old daughter, who was enrolled in preschool and participated in yoga as an activity. She loved how flexible and focused her daughter was becoming and wanted to join in on the fun. She began practicing yoga at Om Sweet Om in 2003, the year the studio first opened. While yoga was initially a difficult thing to schedule into her calendar, it quickly became an element of her daily routine as her desire and need to practice increased.
In 2008, life events escalated her practice of yoga into Beth's "off the mat" life when she was diagnosed with breast cancer. Yoga not only allowed her to regain her strength and flexibility after several surgeries, but allowed her to find the strength in her mind and focus on her outlook on life.
Wanting to share and give back all that yoga did for her, she enrolled in the yoga TT at OSO.
She became a Yoga Alliance RYT 200 teacher, and a YogaKids instructor, in the summer of 2011.
She loves to integrate many modern music styles within her classes and it is not uncommon to hear the Grateful Dead, The Beatles, Luther Vandross, Train or Little Feat in one session.
Beth's Mantra: "have peace in your thoughts, have peace in your words, have peace in your heart."

 

This beginner class will address all the important aspects of a yoga class. We will focus on the basic postures in a class, the breathing and the foundations of yoga all at a slow pace. No previous experience required.A slow-paced practice, with great attention to detail and use of props. Perfect for seniors or those dealing with injury who need a well-rounded, healing practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Thu Oct 25 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Sun Oct 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Mon Oct 29 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Thu Nov 01 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Sun Nov 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Mon Nov 05 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Thu Nov 08 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Sun Nov 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Mon Nov 12 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Thu Nov 15 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Sun Nov 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Mon Nov 19 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Sun Nov 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Mon Nov 26 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Thu Nov 29 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Sun Dec 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Mon Dec 03 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset
  • Thu Dec 06 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Beth Lipset